General Body

Ms. Jyoti Mayal

Chairperson THSC

“A graduate from Delhi University with a degree in Interior Designing (Delhi) and Travel & Tourism Diploma (Mumbai), Jyoti Mayal is a Director, since 1980,”


Mr. Rajan Bahadur


“Mr.Bahadur is a highly motivated individual with strong commercial acumen and people leadership, repeatedly demonstrating ability to build high performance”

Mr. Vikram Oberoi

CEO Oberoi Group of Hotels

“Vikram Oberoi, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of EIH Limited, the flagship company of The Oberoi Group, is the son of Mr. P.R.S. Oberoi,”

Mr. Arun Nanda

Chairman Mahindra Holidays & Resorts

“Mr. Arun Nanda is currently the Chairman of Mahindra Holidays & Resorts (I) Ltd. and Mahindra Lifespace Developers Ltd. He is also the Chairman of Holiday”

Mr. K. B. Kachru

Chairman & Principal Advisor Radisson Hotels

“K.B. Kachru is the Executive vice president - South Asia, for Carlson Hotels Worldwide Asia Pacific. In his role, K.B. is responsible for the overall strategy,”

Mr. Raman Bountra

Group Account Director at JLL India.

“26+ years leadership experience in Sales, Operations & Support, Global Business Transition, GTM Strategy in Departmental Start-Ups & Business Scale-ability"

Mr. Samir Kuckreja

Founder and CEO Tasanaya Hospitality Pvt. Ltd.

"Mr. Samir is the founder of Tasanaya Hospitality Pvt. Ltd."

Mr. Anil Parashar

President and CEO InterGlobe Technology Quotient

“Anil Parashar has extensive operational and financial experience in handling various aspects of business including raising finances, capital restructuring,”

Mr. Jaideep Anand

Vice President The Leela Group of Hotels

“His last assignment was with The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi as general manager. Anand started his career in hospitality with The Oberoi New”

Mr. Piyush Tiwari

Director – Commercial and Marketing ITDC

Mr. Nakul Anand

Executive Director ITC

“He was appointed as a Wholetime Director on the Board of ITC effective January 3, 2011. In addition to overseeing the Hospitality, Travel & Tourism Businesses”

Mr. Ajay K Bakaya

Managing Director Sarovar Hotels Pvt. Ltd.

“He is a highly savvy, informed, loyal and pragmatic business leader with effective management skills in building loyalty through training and motivating”

Ms. Ranju Alex

Market Vice President - West India M/s Marriott Hotels India Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Sougata Roy Choudhury

Executive Director CII

Mr. Rajesh Kumar

Senior Vice President - Human Resources at Lemon Tree Hotels Limited The Lemon Tree Hotel Company

Maharaj Gaj Singh Ji

Chairman India Heritage Hotels Association

“With HH Maharaja Gaj Singh II of Jodhpur committed to preserving the city as one of the finest examples of Living Heritage, Jodhpurs magnetic charm drawn”

Mr. Ajay Dutta

Vice President Taj Group of Hotels

Ms. Charulata Sukhija

Hotel Association of India

“Currently the Deputy Secretary General of Hotel Association of India (HAI), the apex national forum of the Indian hospitality, Charu has been a part of”

Mr. Pronab Sarkar

President IATO

“Mr. Sarkar graduated from Delhi University in 1975 with specialization in tourism as a vocational subject. After college at the age of 20, he joined the”

Mr. EM Najeeb

Chairman & Executive Director ATE Group of companies, Kerala

“Mr. E. M. Najeeb Founder and Chairman of the highly successful ATE Group of Companies including Air Travel Enterprises India Ltd.(ATE), Great IndiaTour”

Mr. Pradeep Chavda

HR- Director Sodexo

“Chief Human Resources Officer Board of Director, Tourism & Hospitality Skill Council of INDIA. Board of Director, Sodexo Food Solution INDIA Pvt Ltd”

Dr. Kerwin Savio Nigli

Head of Department CHRIST (Deemed to be University), Bangalore

“Head and associate professor with an experience of 20 years at Department of Hotel Management, Christ University. Completed PhD in management. Teaches”

Mr. Sanjeeva Singh

Executive Vice President, CSR & Skill Development Financing (NSDC Nomination)

Mr. Alok Sharma

Director IITM

Chef. K Thirugnanasambantham

Principal Welcomgroup Graduate School of Hotel Administration

“Chef K. Thiru is responsible for program review and improvement, accreditation, assessment of student learning and fostering an environment for student”

Mr. Rahul Agrawal

NRAI representative

Mr. Sudhir Gupta:

COO & CFO Duet India Hotels Limited

Mr. Gyan Bhushan

Economic Advisor MOT

“IES, Economic Advisor, MoT and CEO, NCHMCT”

Mr. Jaspal S. Sabharwal

Co-founder Everstone Capital

“Jaspal Sabharwal is the Co-Founder of TagTaste, world's first online community for food professionals' collaboration.”

Mr. Shashank Bhagat

Chairman The Bi Group of Companies

“He has 26 years of entrepreneurial and managerial experience and is the Group Chairman for the past 16 years. His experience encompasses operations in”

Mr. Shyam S Aggarwal

Managing Director Bikanervala Foods Pvt. Ltd

“Shyam Sunder Aggarwal is the man behind a culinary empire that best reflects the amalgamation of Indian traditions and modern technology. And all this”

Mr. Anjan Chatterjee

Founder, Chairman Specialty Restaurant Group

“Specialty Restaurants Ltd. is the name of a grand and passionate journey of flavors, unraveling authentic cuisines and sharing them with the world. It”

Mr. Naveen Jain

Managing Director Nouvelle Knowledge Services

“Naveen Jain is a Chartered Accountant with over three decades of experience in hospitality with groups such as Duet India Hotels, Oberoi Group, Leela Hotels”

Mr. Vishwanath Goenka

Chairman Federation of industries & Commerce of NE Region

“He is the Chief Executive of the group. Conceived and pioneered all growth areas of the business into hospitality, agriculture, real-estate. He is also”

Mr. Pratik Pota

CEO Jubliant Foodworks Ltd.

“Mr. Pratik Pota, joined the Board of Directors of Jubilant Food Works as Chief Executive Officer and Whole time Director in April 2017. He has graduated”